Free Webinar: Understanding the Gig Economy
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
Free Webinar: Understanding the Gig Economy

The IRS presents this webinar on understanding the gig economy for taxpayers.

2/20/2020
When: Thursday, February 20, 2020
1:00 PM
Where: Webinar

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Register here: https://www.webcaster4.com/Webcast/Page/1148/32995

Understanding the Gig Economy
Thursday, February 20, 2020
2:00 p.m. Eastern, 1:00 p.m. Central, 12:00 p.m. Mountain, 11:00 a.m. Pacific, 10:00 a.m. Alaska, 9:00 a.m. Hawaii
(60 minutes including Q & A)



This webinar will provide an overview of the following:
  • What is the Gig Economy?
  • How does a gig worker know if they are an employee or self-employed?
  • Business expenses and recordkeeping for gig workers
  • Rules for home rentals
  • Tax payment options for gig workers
  • Plus, a live Q & A

 

Offered with closed captioning. Closed captioning displays the words that describe the audio portion of the program for viewers who are deaf or hard of hearing. Captions are available in English.